I’ve become influential!

Black-capped Chickadee

I really appreciated the following email from my fellow Bluebird Monitor friend, Chris, the other day.  I thought it was a darling note and I am thrilled she is having fun with her Chickadees (who apparently have a mighty fancy new nest box).  I decided to share the email here and see if, between Chris and I, we can influence you, too!  Below is Chris’ note…

  

 

Hope this email finds you well and birds too.

Say, I have to let you know……after reading your blog I decided to go out and get a Chickadee house……since I do my morning tai chi on the patio sometimes, I am very aware of bird activity and have been seeing and hearing chickadees for a few weeks now; so I went to the bird place in Gartner Plaza and got a really nice one that has a copper roof (which will verdigris over time).  OK…..I’m not kidding you…..today there are instantly birds checking it out….it’s adorable…..into the box/out of the box/ into the box/ out of the box…..and now I’m seeing two; so perhaps it’s a male & female ‘picking out curtains’ as you so sweetly phrased it.

So I just had to thank you. See what influence you have ?

Have a good day –

Chris

This entry was posted in bird watching. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve become influential!

  1. ceceliafutch says:

    Great post! Since we will be moving into our new abode in the near future (and it has a deck) I’ll be looking for a “house” too! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Bird on a wire « RJB Weblog

Leave a Reply

